Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Lydia Taraschuk

Not Rated

7/2/19

I have neither a Google nor Facebook accounts. So, here is my response to your request for feedback: When I walked into your Northville store two days ago to pick up the pearl necklace which I had won last weekend, I was pleasantly surprised by the bright and fresh ambiance. The three staff members were very courteous, and the necklace is beautiful! Thank you very much. Lydia Taraschuk

Mary Jane Jane Galeas

Not Rated

1/10/19

Michaelangelo repaired a necklace for my aunt. She is 100 years and is wheelchair bound. She took off a necklace she was wearing and sat it on her lap, it slipped off and she rolled over it with her wheelchair. It was in several pieces. I took it to Orin Jewelers and explained what happened, Michaelangelo repaired it for me while I waited. I wish I could share her reaction when I gave it to her back in one piece, it was priceless, she was truly amazed and a couldn't believe she would be able to wear it again. Thank you for taking the time to and understanding her situation!

Sharon Marinelli

Not Rated

9/22/18

I want to thank Matt and Tobin for the great service I received today at Orins. They always are so accommodating and cheerful! The best store ever! Thanks for your kindness!

Rahshine Smith

Not Rated

9/15/18

I am very pleased with all the staff and the customer service I receive when I come to the store. I would like to especially thank Allison and Bailey for their special attention and always going out their way to make sure that I leave with a smile. I appreciate that as a customer who patronizes regularly. I love that this store gives back to the community by having block parties and sales to show appreciation to the customers. I will continue to patronize this business and recommend my friends , and co- workers who have been to the store and love it . Thank you 🙏🏾 Rahshine Smith Loyal Customer

Karen Hudson

Not Rated

9/14/18

Thank you so much Jennifer and Remie for all your help in finding me two sets of Swarovski champagne glasses. All of your staff is always friendly and ready to help out even if I only need a simple watch battery. Will always choose Orin Jewelers for all my jewelry wishes and needs!

Rod Bloedow

Not Rated

9/11/18

Dear Orin - Thank you for your excellent service and timely re-sizing of my wedding band. You remain our jeweler of choice in the Detroit metro area. I highly recommend. Dearborn, Michigan Customer for nearly two decades.

Judy

Not Rated

7/25/18

Margo was wonderful! Very patient as I had to decide!

Christine

Not Rated

7/20/18

Simply saying a very pleasant experience

Julie Heinig

Not Rated

7/8/18

I lived in Northville for approximately 27 years and Jonell about 34. We moved to Brighton and STILL, if we need anything, be it watch batteries or having my 89 year old mother's jewelry fixed, we take the drive to Northville. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Josh is a gem and EVERYone who is there is always super pleasant. Not getting rid of us too easily. Soon as we hit it big with the lottery, we'll be in......

Larry Reuben

Not Rated

5/8/18

I can say with out without hesitation that the professionalism of the entire staff at Orin Jewelers is only exceeded by their interpersonal communication skills. Their concern is working with you to help you get exactly what you are looking for. I recommend any one looking for any Jewelry, Orin Jewelers of Northville. They will spoil you as they have done to me.

Al And Teresa Carbone

Not Rated

4/21/18

Excellent customer service. Carol was very focused and provided personalized attention to our upcoming occasion.

Susan

Not Rated

4/13/18

Had a great experience. Margo was absolutely the best. My jewelry was delivered before the promised date. Excellent customer service. We will recommend Orin Jewelers to all our family and friends

Cynthia Trimner

Not Rated

2/21/18

I really enjoyed the sales experience with Greg.He was very pleasant,friendly,knowledgeable,and he helped me with an idea of combining my existing ring with on from your store.I am very impressed and happy.Thank you very much.

Nancy

Not Rated

1/30/18

Always enjoy going to Orin’s jewelry store. The staff is so friendly and the merchandise so beautiful and unique. Was waited on today by Margo who always has a smile and goes overboard to help. Thank you everyone for making my visit so grand.

Ron

12/27/17

I went to Orin jewelers because my wife lost her wedding ring of 29 years. She searched for about 6 month's and could not find it. It was not purchased from there but i did have it serviced. They had one picture from that service date and Margo Kasbarain, Mr. Orin and the rest of the staff at Orin Jewelers did a fantastic job of recreating it exactly. Not only did the recreate it but they pushed to get it done in about 3 weeks in the for Christmas. My wife was so surprised and so appreciative of Margo and everyone at Orin Jewelers that we recommend everyone and anyone to them. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.

Joann Morse

12/18/17

I had my diamond ring remade by Orin’s and it was a spectacular setting. Everyone was great to work with from our sales person Margo, to , the craftsmanship of Michael Angelo is truly the best in the area. My son bought a one of a kind engagement ring with a blue diamond. Both experiences were awesome and very personalized.

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ruth Bachor

September 7, 2019

Our shopping focus for this visit was to replace my husband’s wedding band. While it still has sentimental value, after 35 years of love and blessings (and natural wear - because he wears it!), I thought it was time to replace it. We shopped other stores and he was was ‘going through the motion’s. Not at Orin! The selection was wonderful! The staff was attentive and patient and engaging - and we made a purchase that day! My parents shopped at Orin’s through their 50+ years or marriage. As we progress to 50 years, we will too!

Lynn Kirkpatrick

September 10, 2019

They repaired my wedding ring by replacing the mount/prongs. I am very hard on my poor ring and when the diamond was loosening, I took it to Orin. They were very professional and showed me the diamond under a magnifying scope to check condition. After seeing the cracked prongs, I agreed to the replacement. My ring was purchased from from another jewelry store 36 years ago. It now looks like new!

Karen Motz

July 11, 2019

We have done business with Orin Jewelers for years--as did my parents before us--and have never been disappointed. We continue to be happy with our purchases, and are completely satisfied with the quality and service provided for repairs and appraisals. We trust Orin Jewelers and recommend them highly!

Amy Parravano Drummond

September 6, 2019

Always so friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Love supporting a family owned local business. Thank you!

Kate Marchelletta

July 27, 2019

The best in the business. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my ring. Looks just like brand new!

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Stacey R.

08/31/18

If I were rating and writing this review on my initial visit/experience, and the quality of work done, it would be hands down five stars. However, the...READ MORE

Vickie R.

06/18/14

I'm a huge fan of Orin Jewelers. It's located in a modest part of town, and the store is not at all pretentious, yet the selection of jewelry is quite...READ MORE

Dr. Rex B.

02/24/14

My fiancée and I were looking at getting our wedding rings. I've been to plenty of Jewelry stores all over looking for her engagement ring this past year....READ MORE

Visit Us

Garden City
29317 Ford Road
Garden City, MI 48135
📱 (734) 422-7030
Northville
101 East Main Street
Northville, MI 48167
📱 (248) 349-6940

The Orin Legacy

Pride and loyalty to the consumer and commitment to the community is what gives Orin Jewelers the opportunity to celebrate over 85 years serving Metro Detroit.

Read More

 


Follow Us

© 2019 Orin Jewelers. All Rights Reserved. Website designed, maintained, and hosted by Punchmark. Accessibility Statement.

LOADING...