Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?

Cynthia Trimner

Not Rated


I really enjoyed the sales experience with Greg.He was very pleasant,friendly,knowledgeable,and he helped me with an idea of combining my existing ring with on from your store.I am very impressed and happy.Thank you very much.


Not Rated


Always enjoy going to Orin’s jewelry store. The staff is so friendly and the merchandise so beautiful and unique. Was waited on today by Margo who always has a smile and goes overboard to help. Thank you everyone for making my visit so grand.



I went to Orin jewelers because my wife lost her wedding ring of 29 years. She searched for about 6 month's and could not find it. It was not purchased from there but i did have it serviced. They had one picture from that service date and Margo Kasbarain, Mr. Orin and the rest of the staff at Orin Jewelers did a fantastic job of recreating it exactly. Not only did the recreate it but they pushed to get it done in about 3 weeks in the for Christmas. My wife was so surprised and so appreciative of Margo and everyone at Orin Jewelers that we recommend everyone and anyone to them. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.

Joann Morse


I had my diamond ring remade by Orin’s and it was a spectacular setting. Everyone was great to work with from our sales person Margo, to , the craftsmanship of Michael Angelo is truly the best in the area. My son bought a one of a kind engagement ring with a blue diamond. Both experiences were awesome and very personalized.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ryan Leach

February 21, 2018

I could not more highly recommend a jewelry store more than I recommend Orin's. I worked personally with Greg who was thorough, detailed and did everything he could to help find the perfect ring. I will no doubt be coming back to Orin's whenever I have a jewelry need!

Amanda Grace Ewing

January 18, 2018

My husband purchased my engagement ring at Orin. They gave him great advice and even gave a gift of champagne (with our names on it), jewelry cleaner, and a beautiful ring dish! After we were engaged they helped us pick out wedding bands, had everything sized, and then soldered my rings together after the wedding. Greg was, and continues to be, awesome to work with! Thanks Orin!

Janine Korovesis

December 23, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Orin Jewelers thanks to Greg and his staff. I came in to make four custom pendants for the holidays and Orin had several lovely options and walked me through the whole process. They even shipped my finished pendants overnight to me to ensure I had them before the holidays. Great product, great service, would highly recommend!

Susan Roth

February 8, 2018

Jennifer was so great! She showed me items in my price range and offered great suggestions. I hope she's there when I come back!

Tom Krause

February 17, 2018

I have worked with several different members of the staff at Orin Jewellers in Northville and they are all terrific. The jewellry buying experience was second to none. We looked thoroughly for a better deal on a diamond engagement ring, but most did not come close to the quality of the stones at Orin and the only one that did was slightly second best and a very similar price. They have also serviced several watches for me with no issues. Great store!

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ashley L.


The staff is friendly and helpful. But they are ridiculously overpriced. I know my stones. I know my jewelry. A family member of mine purchased a grey star...READ MORE

Vickie R.


I'm a huge fan of Orin Jewelers. It's located in a modest part of town, and the store is not at all pretentious, yet the selection of jewelry is quite...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kathy Kerr

March 11, 2018

Kyle Brown

March 7, 2018

Michele Sonk

February 27, 2018

Orin Jewelers in Northville has worked with our family for years. The customer service is exceptional! Our son purchased an engagement ring and wedding band. They understood what he was looking for and created a stunning ring and wedding band. Josh was able to take my mother’s diamond ring and help to select a new band to compliment my style. He walked me through the process which was an emotional journey for me. The ring exceeded my expectations it’s beautiful and continue to receive compliments still. On our most recent visit Josh changed out my old gold posts for new ones. We were on a short timeline as our son’s wedding was close. They got it finished by the day they promised! Once again absolutely gorgeous work! Josh helped to select diamond studded jackets to surround my earrings which are stunning! We will continue to shop at Orin Jewelers in Northville as they’ve exceeded our expectations for customer service and quality products.

Lindy Thompson

February 2, 2018

Very prompt. Called when they located issue with ring. Delivered as promised.

Sally Weldon Pates

February 1, 2018

Wonderful service and excellent help. Congratulations on 85th Anniversary. Always a pleasure to shop here.

Laura-Jean Siggens

January 31, 2018

Every time i have ever entered into the Garden City Orin Jewelers I have been treated with respect and the utmost courtesy. I don't have a lot of money so it is not like i am spending a lot of money or buying their most expensive items but i always get the treatment as if I am. They are amazing sales persons and they treat everyone like family. I love this store. I don't mind spending my hard earned money here.

Elizabeth N Garry Stone

January 23, 2018

Stopped at Orin in Garden City for a ring repair. Had wonderful service with Margo and picked out a beautiful future gift. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant!

Jerry Nowland

December 23, 2017

Great group of people at Orin’s Got exactly what I was looking for

Whitney Laramie

December 15, 2017

Thank you to Orin and his staff for making my engagement so special. The ring you created is one of a kind and extremely beautiful. Not only is is the quality of product amazing, but their customer service is beyond compare. Keep up the great work and thank you again for my gorgeous ring!!

Karen Hudson

December 12, 2017

Jennifer, Josh, Greg, Megan, Remy, and Carole are always super friendly and helpful. I am always treated like family when I come through the door. I will only shop at Orin Jewelers’s Northville!.

Estrelita Brown

December 11, 2017

Great service. Very personable, will definitely go back.

Jessica Marie Tiernan

December 8, 2017

I took my ring in to get it cleaned and dropped it off with Margo Kasbarian and they did an amazing job!!! I would recommend Orin Jewelers to everyone. Great staff and great jewelry �

Shianne Hicks

December 6, 2017

Super nice and helpful staff, and the christmas wrapping and cards are so cute!!

Donna Rei Molnar

November 25, 2017

I really like Orin Jewelers, the people working there are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the. Necklace!

Shannon Otter Tam

November 24, 2017

I would go no where else for my jewelry needs. Matt is the best and will go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Margot is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Denise Brown

October 29, 2017

They called me 4 the 30% off of alex and ani sale ,so glad they did.They really treated us good They feed us lol I purchased 3 bracelets thanks 4 the invite

Jennifer Vaquera

October 20, 2017

I concur with Nana Jo, LOVE Orin Jewelers. We’ve been customers of the Garden City location for ever! Thank You Orin ❤️

Nana Jo

October 20, 2017

They are THE BEST. We have been customers for nearly 50 years. Wouldn't even consider buying from another jewelry store.

Taylor Moulton

October 5, 2017

Amy Patricolo Hannewald

September 28, 2017

Sara Smith

September 28, 2017

I can't say enough great things about Orin Jewelers in Garden City! Margo and Matt helped us find the perfect ring and bands that fit with our budget. Thank you for being so helpful and fun to work with!!

Jennifer Switzer Ohanian

August 8, 2017

Catherine Belcher

April 25, 2017

Orin jewelers in Northville is a fantastic store. The staff are so welcoming, knowledgeable, and curtious. Every experience to this store is a great one. I would highly recommended it to anyone looking for that special gift.

Barb Murray

March 11, 2017

They are super professional, picked out new setting for my 1 ct. diamond. Appreciate Margo's help.

Jessica McElgunn

February 9, 2017

My husband and I had an excellent experience with Orin. They helped him pick out my wedding ring and even do something a little non-traditional with it. They did a great job and it turned out beautifully. We went back later and bought him a wedding band and that process also was very smooth. The entire staff was friendly and helpful during both processes. We couldn't be happier. I would recommend them to anyone.

Visit Us

Garden City
29317 Ford Road
Garden City, MI 48135
📱 (734) 422-7030
101 East Main Street
Northville, MI 48167
📱 (248) 349-6940

The Orin Legacy

Pride and loyalty to the consumer and commitment to the community is what gives Orin Jewelers the opportunity to celebrate over 85 years serving Metro Detroit.

Read More

Follow Us

© 2018 Orin Jewelers. All Rights Reserved. Website designed, maintained, and hosted by Punchmark