Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Lydia Taraschuk

Not Rated

7/2/19

I have neither a Google nor Facebook accounts. So, here is my response to your request for feedback: When I walked into your Northville store two days ago to pick up the pearl necklace which I had won last weekend, I was pleasantly surprised by the bright and fresh ambiance. The three staff members were very courteous, and the necklace is beautiful! Thank you very much. Lydia Taraschuk

Mary Jane Jane Galeas

Not Rated

1/10/19

Michaelangelo repaired a necklace for my aunt. She is 100 years and is wheelchair bound. She took off a necklace she was wearing and sat it on her lap, it slipped off and she rolled over it with her wheelchair. It was in several pieces. I took it to Orin Jewelers and explained what happened, Michaelangelo repaired it for me while I waited. I wish I could share her reaction when I gave it to her back in one piece, it was priceless, she was truly amazed and a couldn't believe she would be able to wear it again. Thank you for taking the time to and understanding her situation!

Sharon Marinelli

Not Rated

9/22/18

I want to thank Matt and Tobin for the great service I received today at Orins. They always are so accommodating and cheerful! The best store ever! Thanks for your kindness!

Rahshine Smith

Not Rated

9/15/18

I am very pleased with all the staff and the customer service I receive when I come to the store. I would like to especially thank Allison and Bailey for their special attention and always going out their way to make sure that I leave with a smile. I appreciate that as a customer who patronizes regularly. I love that this store gives back to the community by having block parties and sales to show appreciation to the customers. I will continue to patronize this business and recommend my friends , and co- workers who have been to the store and love it . Thank you 🙏🏾 Rahshine Smith Loyal Customer

Karen Hudson

Not Rated

9/14/18

Thank you so much Jennifer and Remie for all your help in finding me two sets of Swarovski champagne glasses. All of your staff is always friendly and ready to help out even if I only need a simple watch battery. Will always choose Orin Jewelers for all my jewelry wishes and needs!

Rod Bloedow

Not Rated

9/11/18

Dear Orin - Thank you for your excellent service and timely re-sizing of my wedding band. You remain our jeweler of choice in the Detroit metro area. I highly recommend. Dearborn, Michigan Customer for nearly two decades.

Judy

Not Rated

7/25/18

Margo was wonderful! Very patient as I had to decide!

Christine

Not Rated

7/20/18

Simply saying a very pleasant experience

Julie Heinig

Not Rated

7/8/18

I lived in Northville for approximately 27 years and Jonell about 34. We moved to Brighton and STILL, if we need anything, be it watch batteries or having my 89 year old mother's jewelry fixed, we take the drive to Northville. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Josh is a gem and EVERYone who is there is always super pleasant. Not getting rid of us too easily. Soon as we hit it big with the lottery, we'll be in......

Larry Reuben

Not Rated

5/8/18

I can say with out without hesitation that the professionalism of the entire staff at Orin Jewelers is only exceeded by their interpersonal communication skills. Their concern is working with you to help you get exactly what you are looking for. I recommend any one looking for any Jewelry, Orin Jewelers of Northville. They will spoil you as they have done to me.

Al And Teresa Carbone

Not Rated

4/21/18

Excellent customer service. Carol was very focused and provided personalized attention to our upcoming occasion.

Susan

Not Rated

4/13/18

Had a great experience. Margo was absolutely the best. My jewelry was delivered before the promised date. Excellent customer service. We will recommend Orin Jewelers to all our family and friends

Cynthia Trimner

Not Rated

2/21/18

I really enjoyed the sales experience with Greg.He was very pleasant,friendly,knowledgeable,and he helped me with an idea of combining my existing ring with on from your store.I am very impressed and happy.Thank you very much.

Nancy

Not Rated

1/30/18

Always enjoy going to Orin’s jewelry store. The staff is so friendly and the merchandise so beautiful and unique. Was waited on today by Margo who always has a smile and goes overboard to help. Thank you everyone for making my visit so grand.

Ron

12/27/17

I went to Orin jewelers because my wife lost her wedding ring of 29 years. She searched for about 6 month's and could not find it. It was not purchased from there but i did have it serviced. They had one picture from that service date and Margo Kasbarain, Mr. Orin and the rest of the staff at Orin Jewelers did a fantastic job of recreating it exactly. Not only did the recreate it but they pushed to get it done in about 3 weeks in the for Christmas. My wife was so surprised and so appreciative of Margo and everyone at Orin Jewelers that we recommend everyone and anyone to them. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.

Joann Morse

12/18/17

I had my diamond ring remade by Orin’s and it was a spectacular setting. Everyone was great to work with from our sales person Margo, to , the craftsmanship of Michael Angelo is truly the best in the area. My son bought a one of a kind engagement ring with a blue diamond. Both experiences were awesome and very personalized.

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Abby Jacobs

March 14, 2020

My husband bought my engagement and wedding rings from Orin and they have always taken such good care us. They built a ring I LOVE and have helped us at no cost when jewelry needed to be repaired or cleaned. They always know who we are when we come in the door. Highly recommend!

Allison Callahan

December 6, 2019

We had heard great things about Carole and her amazing ear piercing skills! She did a fabulous job with my 8 year old and 4 year old girls. She was patient and precise about getting the holes even and perfect. I appreciated it so much! Now my girls have a jewelry store they will love to come back to with mom! Can’t speak more highly of Orin Jewelers! Thank you Carole!

danya mallad

December 20, 2019

Had a great experience but a diamond ring here. Greg and Joshua really know their stuff and were so wonderful to deal with. We bought a diamond and a setting in under 1 hour. I will always go back to Orin jewelers for all my jewelry. I highly recommend them.

Mary Rack

January 23, 2020

Orin always gives me quick and courteous service, but this time was special. I needed a better clasp on a favorite pendant, so I asked them for a suggestion. They came up with the perfect replacement at a modest price. Now I can wear it more often, and I was pleased to recommend Orin to a friend with the same problem.

Carol Grimmer

March 21, 2020

Outstanding service and the best my ring has ever looked! Thank you so much for the best care and service I have ever received from any jewelry store.

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Or's A.

12/08/19

I have a lot of jewelry that need to be repaired. I first went to Issa Jewelry which was recommended by my 2 older sisters. I had a 14k bangle with lapis...READ MORE

Stacey R.

08/31/18

If I were rating and writing this review on my initial visit/experience, and the quality of work done, it would be hands down five stars. However, the...READ MORE

Vickie R.

06/18/14

I'm a huge fan of Orin Jewelers. It's located in a modest part of town, and the store is not at all pretentious, yet the selection of jewelry is quite...READ MORE

Visit Us

Garden City
29317 Ford Road
Garden City, MI 48135
📱 (734) 422-7030
Northville
101 East Main Street
Northville, MI 48167
📱 (248) 349-6940

The Orin Legacy

Pride and loyalty to the consumer and commitment to the community is what gives Orin Jewelers the opportunity to celebrate over 85 years serving Metro Detroit.

Read More

 


Follow Us

© 2020 Orin Jewelers. All Rights Reserved. Website designed, maintained, and hosted by Punchmark. Accessibility Statement.

LOADING...