Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jacqueline V

November 16, 2017

Visiting the Orin Jewelry Store in Northville was warm and satisfying experience. I emailed the store regarding Mark Schneider rings and the Store Manager, Greg immediately responded. When I visited, Greg’s undivided attention and patience added an extra dimension of great customer service. I showed him my Jewelry vision board for ring styles I favored and he was on point with the designs he chose. The selection of high quality diamonds, rings and settings was quite impressive. The team was hospitable and guided me through the design process after choosing my setting. As a customer, I felt like I was part of the Orin family. This was a monumental moment for me, to have an astounding customer service experience was essential. I cannot wait to receive my ring! If you want a credible jewelry store with a large eclectic selection this is the place for you.

Ryan Mathewson

November 22, 2017

Orin was our first stop when shopping for an engagement ring. Jen was very excited for us and worked hard to help craft the perfect ring. None of the other stores we visited were excited or willing to stray from what was in their display cases. I would definitely recommend Orin to anyone looking for a great ring shopping experience.

Marilyn Roe

December 9, 2017

Very friendly and confident customer service. I was able to complete my purchase with the best service for a special gift for my son. Thank you so much Remy and Jenn.

Justin B

November 14, 2017

Orin Jewelers, and more specifically Jen, made buying an engagement ring unforgettable, fun, gave it a family feel, and went above and beyond to keep prices down while at the same time making sure I received the utmost quality. I've experienced countless vituperative and condescending jewelry stores/employees in my day...That's soooo not the case at Orin. And I'm a major handful. They are warm and funny and sweet, e.g., Jen and Remy. They always remembered my super lucky fiancee's name, I could text them with my ever-changing whims, and we even developed a personal friendship. In short, this place kicks ass. I'm going to go back for my wedding band, pillow gift, and whatever other crazy stuff my fiancee can make up. She lies to get things from me. Note: The hearts on fire diamond or whatever the hell it's called is perfect...best quality I've ever seen. Highly recommended.

Stacie Ford

November 5, 2017

Customer service is fantastic!!! Joshua spent time looking at several pieces that I had inherited. He explained what things were, which pieces should be appraised for insurance and which pieces needed repair. Even though I do not purchase fine jewelry very often this will be my exclusive jewler from now on. Greg and the entire staff were wonderful.

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ashley L.

2/22/15

The staff is friendly and helpful. But they are ridiculously overpriced. I know my stones. I know my jewelry. A family member of mine purchased a grey star...READ MORE

Vickie R.

6/18/14

I'm a huge fan of Orin Jewelers. It's located in a modest part of town, and the store is not at all pretentious, yet the selection of jewelry is quite...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Whitney Laramie

December 15, 2017

Thank you to Orin and his staff for making my engagement so special. The ring you created is one of a kind and extremely beautiful. Not only is is the quality of product amazing, but their customer service is beyond compare. Keep up the great work and thank you again for my gorgeous ring!!

Karen Hudson

December 12, 2017

Jennifer, Josh, Greg, Megan, Remy, and Carole are always super friendly and helpful. I am always treated like family when I come through the door. I will only shop at Orin Jewelers’s Northville!.

Estrelita Brown

December 11, 2017

Great service. Very personable, will definitely go back.

Jessica Marie Tiernan

December 8, 2017

I took my ring in to get it cleaned and dropped it off with Margo Kasbarian and they did an amazing job!!! I would recommend Orin Jewelers to everyone. Great staff and great jewelry �

Shianne Hicks

December 6, 2017

Super nice and helpful staff, and the christmas wrapping and cards are so cute!!

Donna Rei Molnar

November 25, 2017

I really like Orin Jewelers, the people working there are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the. Necklace!

Shannon Otter Tam

November 24, 2017

I would go no where else for my jewelry needs. Matt is the best and will go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Margot is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Denise Brown

October 29, 2017

They called me 4 the 30% off of alex and ani sale ,so glad they did.They really treated us good They feed us lol I purchased 3 bracelets thanks 4 the invite

Jennifer Vaquera

October 20, 2017

I concur with Nana Jo, LOVE Orin Jewelers. We’ve been customers of the Garden City location for ever! Thank You Orin ❤️

Nana Jo

October 20, 2017

They are THE BEST. We have been customers for nearly 50 years. Wouldn't even consider buying from another jewelry store.

Taylor Moulton

October 5, 2017

Amy Patricolo Hannewald

September 28, 2017

Sara Nickell

September 28, 2017

I can't say enough great things about Orin Jewelers in Garden City! Margo and Matt helped us find the perfect ring and bands that fit with our budget. Thank you for being so helpful and fun to work with!!

Jennifer Switzer Ohanian

August 8, 2017

Catherine Belcher

April 25, 2017

Orin jewelers in Northville is a fantastic store. The staff are so welcoming, knowledgeable, and curtious. Every experience to this store is a great one. I would highly recommended it to anyone looking for that special gift.

Barb Murray

March 11, 2017

They are super professional, picked out new setting for my 1 ct. diamond. Appreciate Margo's help.

Jessica McElgunn

February 9, 2017

My husband and I had an excellent experience with Orin. They helped him pick out my wedding ring and even do something a little non-traditional with it. They did a great job and it turned out beautifully. We went back later and bought him a wedding band and that process also was very smooth. The entire staff was friendly and helpful during both processes. We couldn't be happier. I would recommend them to anyone.

Christine Wlodarczyk

December 14, 2016

I have been shopping here for number of years. I always get great service and feel I am getting good quality for a fair price.

Phoebe Chen

December 8, 2016

goood. very good. a star company.

Brendan Kihn

November 29, 2016

Diane Angelone DeSousa

November 15, 2016

Laurie Abele Persells

October 23, 2016

Orin Jewelers in Northville is the best. I've taken two rings in to be designed and stones reset. Jennifer Strong helped me design a new ring from two sets; one my original wedding ring, and one from my mother-in-law's wedding ring. She also took a chip from my Granny's ring and suggested a 'hidden heart' set inside the band. I love it! So much so, when I recently found my grandmother's engagement ring from the art deco period, I went to Jennifer for guidance. It needed repair and she and her team did a beautiful job restoring it to its original beauty. I would definitely recommend Orin Jewelers for a new, or used purchase. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to work with you to your satisfaction. (Believe me, it took quite a while for me to choose what I wanted done!) Thank you to all at Orin Jewelers!

Diane Howard

October 14, 2016

This store has been such a solid connection to our family and community for so many years. Today I experienced wonderful service on a couple things my mom needed done. Thank you Margo for taking the time with me. It's so wonderful to still have Orin Jewelers right down the road.

Visit Us

Garden City
29317 Ford Road
Garden City, MI 48135
📱 (734) 422-7030
Northville
101 East Main Street
Northville, MI 48167
📱 (248) 349-6940

The Orin Legacy

Pride and loyalty to the consumer and commitment to the community is what gives Orin Jewelers the opportunity to celebrate over 80 years serving Metro Detroit.

Read More

Follow Us

© 2017 Orin Jewelers. All Rights Reserved. Website designed, maintained, and hosted by Punchmark

LOADING...